• 24/07/2024 18:19

FIFA Club World Cup 2023: results of all matches

 Клубный чемпионат мира по футболу-2023: результаты всех матчей

Manchester City became the winner of the prestigious tournament between teams from different continents.

From December 12 to 22, matches of the 2023 Club World Cup football championship took place in Jeddah (Saudi Arabia).

The six winners of their continental club tournaments, as well as the champion of the host country, competed for the honorable trophy.

By the way, the current Club World Championship was the last in this format. From 2025, the tournament will be held every four years, and the number of participants will increase to 32 teams.

Participants of the 2023 FIFA Club World Cup

Manchester City (England) – winner of the UEFA Champions League

Fluminense (Brazil) – winner of the Copa Libertadores

Urawa Red Diamonds (Japan) – winner of the Asian Champions League

“Leon” (Mexico) – winner of the CONCACAF Champions League

Al Ahly (Egypt) – winner of the African Champions League

Auckland City (New Zealand) – winner of the OFC Champions League

Al-Ittihad (Saudi Arabia) – champion of Saudi Arabia (host of the tournament)

Note that the winners of the Champions League (Manchester City) and the Copa Libertadores (Fluminense) began their journey in the tournament straight from the semi-finals.

Schedule and results of matches of the 2023 FIFA Club World Cup

1/8 finals

Tuesday, December 12

20:00 Al Ittihad (Saudi Arabia) – Auckland City (New Zealand) – 3:0


Friday, December 15

16:30 “Leon” (Mexico) – “Urawa Red Diamonds” (Japan) – 0:1

20:00 “Al-Ahly” (Egypt) – “Al-Ittihad” (Saudi Arabia) – 3:1


Monday, December 18

20:00 “Fluminense” (Brazil) – “Al-Ahly” (Egypt) – 2:0

Tuesday, December 19

20:00 Urawa Red Diamonds (Japan) – Manchester City (England) – 0:3

Third place match

Friday, December 22

16:30 Al Ahly (Egypt) – Urawa Red Diamonds (Japan) – 4:2

The final

Friday, December 22

20:00 Fluminense (Brazil) – Manchester City (England) – 0:4

The previous winner of the Club World Cup was Real Madrid, which beat Saudi Al-Hilal (5:3) in the final of the last edition of the tournament. Then Andrei Lunin defended the Los Blancos goal. He became the first Ukrainian to play in the World Cup and the first winner of this trophy in the history of our state.

Real Madrid holds the record for most victories at the Club World Cup. The Madrid giants have won this tournament five times (2014, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2022).


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *