• 23/04/2024 22:49

Australia imposed sanctions against almost 100 citizens and companies from Russia

On the anniversary of the invasion of Ukraine, 55 people and 37 organizations were added to the blacklist, the Foreign Ministry reported.

Australia has imposed sanctions against almost 100 citizens and companies from Russia

► Read the Telegram channel “Ministry of Finance”: the main financial news

Who was subject to sanctions

Governors Murat Kumpilov (Adygea), Vladimir Solodov (Kamchatka Territory), Artem Zdunov (Mordovia), Gleb Nikitin (Nizhny Novgorod region), Oleg Kozhemyako (Primorye), Natalya Komarova (KhMAO) and Dmitry Artyukhov (Yamalo-Nenets Autonomous Okrug).

Also on the list are senators Alexander Nekrasov, Sergey Lukin, Ilyas Umakhanov, Arsen Kanokov, Valery Ponomarev, Dmitry Vasilenko, Maxim Kavdzharadze, Daria Lantratova, Victor Kress and Lyudmila Narusova.

In addition, propagandists were sanctioned: head of VGTRK Oleg Dobrodeev, deputy head of Gazprom-Media and director TNT Tina Kandelaki, Channel One hosts Artem Sheinin and Alexey Pimanov, as well as political scientist Sergei Karaganov, who proposed launching a nuclear strike on Europe.

Restrictions were also introduced against regulars of pro-government concerts: the lead singer of the Lyube group Nikolai Rastorguev , singers Nikolai Baskov and Philip Kirkorov. The latter recently visited Donbass.

Of the legal entities that were sanctioned, Yunarmiya, Rosgeologia, Kaluga Research Radio Engineering Institute, Central Marine Design Bureau Almaz and the Vityaz machine-building company.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *